KCET Code: E-014, COMED-K Code: E-108. PGCET CODE: MBA-B265, M.Tech -T865

|| Jai Sri Gurudev ||
Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust(R.)


VTU Affiliated, AICTE Approved, Accredited by NBA(CSE,ISE,ECE,ME,CV,AE) & NAAC with A+ grade, NIRF (151 - 300), Gold rated by QS I-Gauge

Chickballapur- 562101, Karnataka, India


About SJC Institute of Technology

SJC Institute of Technology has completed 38 successful years of relentless service in providing quality technical education especially for rural students and marching ahead towards achieving the Vision of our Founder President His Holiness Jagadguru Padmabhushan Sri Sri Sri Dr. Balagangadharanatha Mahaswamiji under the guidance and Divine leadership of our present President His Holiness Jagadguru Sri Sri Sri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha Mahaswamiji.

Institute is recognized as one of the leading institutions in Karnataka. In completing its 38th year of establishment, it has grown by leaps and bounds in terms of increased number of UG & PG programmes, intake, placements and R&D initiatives. Institute offers 11 Undergraduate Programmes & 5 Postgraduate Programmes in Engineering along with MBA and research leading to PhD through 8 VTU Recognized R&D Centres. The Institute is well-developed with excellent infrastructure, state-of-the-art laboratories, centres of excellence and dedicated team of competent faculty members.

The Institute is marching ahead in its road of success by showing continuous improvement in preparing competent Engineering and Management Professionals with good number of placements and university ranks in almost all the departments. The focus is to achieve excellence in the field of technical education in order to satisfy the industry and societal requirements with the best talented technocrats and management professionals from this temple of learning. The Institute has many accomplishments over the years that include accreditation by NAAC with A+ & NBA (CSE,ECE,ME,CV,ISE & AE), NIRF (151-300), Gold rated by QS-I Gauge, 4.0 Star rating by IIC, Times of India rating, Dataquest Ranks, Substantial funding from NAIN, KITS, VTU, VGST, AICTE, MSME, DST etc., Also, recognizing the significant and consistent performance, the Government of Karnataka has selected our Institution for Super-30 under Regional Ecosystem for Technical Excellence (RETE) Programme

About ICETEA-2023

International Conference on Emerging Trends in Engineering and Applied Sciences-2023 is intended to provide a common platform to the Researchers, Academicians, Scientists, Industrial Practitioners, Engineers and Scholars in frontline evolutionary and challenging fields. The foremost objective is to create a fundamental basic knowledge for intellectuals, to exchange their ideas and findings for technological evolution to benefit society. It is expected to bring the global researcher community together for knowledge sharing, innovation and technological achievements. Authors are solicited to contribute to the conference by submitting articles that illustrate research results, projects, Experimental works and industrial experiences that describe significant advances in the following areas, but are not limited to.


Advanced Materials for Industrial Applications


Sustainable Materials & Nanotechnology


Polymer, Ceramics, Glass and Composite Materials


Computational Fluid Dynamics

Heat & Mass Transfer

Advanced Prolusion Techniques

Structural Materials

Avionics & Instrumentations

Hydraulic Structure

Highway & Transportations

Geo Technical

Bio Materials & Bio Sensors

Drone Technology

Water & Waste water Treatment

Mathematical Modelling

Basic Sciences (Mathematics, Physics & Chemistry)

Robotics and Automation

Paper Submission

Prospective authors are encouraged to submit high quality original, previously unpublished, experimental or theoretical research papers for presentation at the Conference. Articles submitted to the conference should meet these criteria and must not be under consideration for publication elsewhere. The paper should be in the format strictly as per the Paper Template given below. The papers should be drafted in English with a maximum of Eight (8) pages and a minimum of 4 pages including figures, tables and references. The paper will be peer-reviewed by domain experts of the respective tracks by the Technical Program Committee. Authors should submit the papers through the mail provided. Kindly do not submit the paper multiple times; it may lead to the cancellation of your paper.

Plagiarism Policy

Any act of plagiarism is a totally unacceptable academic misconduct and cannot be tolerated. The conference team will be checking the plagiarism level of all the submitted papers for ensuring the originality of content using authenticate with an acceptable limit of 30% including References

Important Dates:

Call for papers
12th August 2023
Deadline for full paper submission
15th September 2023
Notification of acceptance
22nd September 2023
Author Registration
30th September 2023
12th October 2023

Registration Details

Indian Authors
Graduate Student& Post Graduate Student/Academician/ Research Scholar
Rs. 2500/-
Rs. 3000/-
Foreign Authors
Graduate Student& Post Graduate Student/Academician/ Research Scholar
$ 100
  • Registration fee include conference proceedings, Lunch, Conference Kit and
  • Registration fee is not refundable and also does not include

Key Committees

Divine Blessings

His Holiness, Divine Soul Jagadguru Padmabhushana Sri Sri Sri Dr. Balagangadharanatha Mahaswamiji

Founder President, Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust®

Chief Patron

His Holiness Jagadguru

Sri Sri Sri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha Mahaswamiji

President, Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust®


Poojya Sri Sri Mangalanatha Swamiji

Secretary, Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust®, Chickballapur Branch Dr. S Vidyashankar, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, VTU, Belagavi

General Chair

Dr. G T Raju, Principal, SJCIT

Organizing Chair

Dr. G Narayana, HOD, Civil Engineering.

Technical Program Chairs

Dr. Deepa M S, HOD, Aeronautical Engineering.

Dr. Rajashekar K M, HOD, Physics

Dr. Srinivas Reddy Perla, HOD, Mathematics

Prof. Ravindra M V, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Publication Chairs

Dr. Thyagaraj N R, HOD, Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Madhusudhana S V, HOD, Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Srinivas K, HOD, Chemistry

Advisory Committee

Dr. Ashwath M U, Principal, BIT, Bengaluru

Dr. B K Narendra, Principal, BGSIT, ACU

Dr. Ganga Reddy C, Head of Aerospace & Defence, HCL Technologies, Bengaluru Dr. Anand S N, HOD of Aeronautical Engineering, MITE, Moodbidri, Mangalore Dr. Raghavendra, HOD, Mechanical Engineering, SVIT,Bengaluru

Dr. Ram Babu, HOD, Aeronautical Engineering, DSIT, Bengaluru

Dr. N Chikanna, Professor, Department of APT, VTU

Dr. Dinesh Rangappa, Profeesor, Department of Applied Science, VTU

Dr. Katta Venkataramanna, Professor, NITK, Surathkal

Dr. P V Venkitakrishnan, Former Scientist ISRO, Chairman, ASDB, IEI

Dr. P Raghothama Rao, Former regional Director-CEMILAC, DRDO, Bengaluru

Er. V. Reddy, DGM, AERDC, HAL, Bengaluru

Dr. Rajanna, Ex.GM, AERDC, HAL, Bengaluru

Er. Nagesh Putta Swamy, Chairman, ACCE Bengaluru

Dr. K J Rao, IISC, Bengaluru

Er. Sunilkumar, Vice President, Prestige Construction, Bengaluru

Organizing Committee

Dr. G Narayana, HOD, Civil Engineering.

Dr. Thyagaraj N R, HOD, Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Deepa M S, HOD, Aeronautical Engineering.

Dr. Madhusudhana S V, HOD, Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Rajashekar K M, HOD, Physics

Dr. Srinivas Reddy Perla, HOD, Mathematics

Dr. Srinivas K, HOD, Chemistry Technical Program Committee Dr. Rukmangadha P, Professor, MED

Dr. Ravikumar M, Associate Professor, ASE

Prof. Ravindra M V, Associate Professor, CED

Dr. Chandramohan H K, Assistant Professor, MED

Dr. S N Nataraj Associate Professor, AE

Dr. Pushpa, Assistant Professor, Physics

Dr. Mamatha K S, Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Prof. Veena S, Assistant Professor, Mathematics